Erewhon Standard

Clean, pure, direct from the earth, ethical, sustainable...

Learn More

Gluten is a protein found in wheat, barley and rye.

Following a gluten-free diet means avoiding these grains in all forms. But don’t despair. You can still have a vibrant, exciting and tasty diet. You can eat fruit, vegetables, fresh poultry, fish and meats, most dairy products, beans, many grains – including rice, quinoa, corn and corn meal, millet, and buckwheat. And there are gluten-free flours and breads – rice, corn, potato, soy, and bean. You can find thousands of these gluten-free items in our store. Our knowledgeable staff will happily answer any question you may have and guide you through the store to find exactly the ideal gluten-free products for your needs.


  • WEBSITE Mayo Clinic
  • WEBSITE Gluten-Free Certification Organization
  • BOOK Artisanal Gluten-Free Cooking (Kelli & Peter Bronski)
  • BOOK The Gluten-Free Gourmet Cooks Fast and Healthy (Better Hagman)
  • BOOK The Naked Food Cookbook (Margaret Floyd & James Barry)

Share this page on:

Featured Post

More posts: Gluten-Free Featured

Related Blog Posts

  • Meet the Maker | Rowe of Venice
    We loved sitting down with Rowe of Venice founder, Rowe Samieian, and learning about his personal journey to create his organic, vegan, and paleo Gourmet Super Snacks. This is the first of an ongoing series where we invite local entrepreneurs …
  • Celiac Disease Diet Guide
    About one in one hundred people suffer from the autoimmune disorder known as Celiac Disease. Ingesting any kind of gluten, which is found in wheat, rye and barley, can cause the immune system to attack the small intestine. This leads …

More posts: Gluten-free